Pacific Youth Council Go back to the Structures overview


The Pacific Youth Council is a regional non-governmental youth organisation made up 10 National Youth Councils across the Pacific region. The National Youth Councils include: Federated States of Micronesia, Cook Islands, Nauru, Nieu, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Palau, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Tonga and Vanuatu. A General Assembly is held every 3 years with an executive board elected responsible for the work-plan. The PYC is active within a number of United Nations and international processes and is a member of the International Coordination Meeting of Youth Organisations (ICMYO).


Young people from across the Pacific region can get involved through their national youth council. The 10 national youth council members are: